Event Calendar

August 2016

Monday, August 1
Regular Town Council
7:00 pm
Akron Town Hall

Friday, August 5
Recycling picked up West
of Main Street


Friday, August 12
Recycling picked up East
of Main Street


Saturday, August 20
Open Swim 1 - 4 pm

Sunday, August 21
Open Swim 1 - 4 pm
Night Swim 6:30 - 9:30

Wednesday, August 24
First Day of School

Sunday, August 28
Last Swim Day of the Summer
1 - 6 pm
Free Hotdog Picnic in Swimming Pool Park
5:30 pm


September 2016

Monday, September 5
Town Hall Closed
Labor Day 

Tuesday, September 6

(Due to Holiday)
Regular Town Council

7:00 pm
Akron Town Hall


Friday, September 9
Recycling picked up West
of Main Street


Friday, September 16
Recycling picked up East
of Main Street

Welcome to Akron!



Akron Town Municipal Code & Zoning information can be found at link below: 

Akron Municipal Code




The
Town of Akron is an equal opportunity provider and employer


WELCOME TO AKRON!

From its beginning as a frontier town on the prairie to currently being one of the largest agricultural producing areas in Colorado, Akron has been a thriving community.

Akron is located on the High Plains of Colorado, 115 miles northeast of Denver. The county seat of Washington County, the Town celebrated its 125th anniversary in 2007.  Check out more about our history under the Community tab on our web site.

 PAY YOUR BILL ON-LINE

Check out our on-line bill pay capability.  We  accept credit card payments for utility bills, court fines, building permits, and much more.  To pay your utility bill on-line, click on the link at the top of this page.  For other payments, call the Town Hall at 345-2624 and we will process your payment for you.

 

Products