Event Calendar



May

2017

Friday, May 12
Recycling pick up for
East Side of Main Ave

Thursday, May 18
TOWN HALL CLOSED
Essential Maintenance
SEE LINK FOR DETAILS

Monday, May 29
Town of Akron CLOSED
Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 31
Summer Reading
Registration
Akron Library
12 - 5 pm

June
 
2017


Saturday, June 3
Town-wide Garage Sale

Monday, June 5
7:00 PM
Regular Town Council Meeting
Akron Town Hall

Friday, June 9
Recycling pick up for
West Side of Main Ave

Friday, June 16
Recycling pick up for
East Side of Main Ave

Friday, June 24
6th Annual
Akron Car Show
City Park

Monday, June 26
4:00 - 6:00 PM
Shred Day
Behind Farmer's State Bank
10 Banker Box MAX.

Welcome to Akron!



Akron Town Municipal Code & Zoning information can be found at link below: 

Akron Municipal Code




News you might need to know....


Double check the calendar to the left....There are a lot of things happening!!!

If you haven't completed your Broadband Survey, please look for link below:
1)  Print
2) Fill out
3) Take to Town Hall

It is as easy as 1 2 3!!!


WELCOME TO AKRON!

From its beginning as a frontier town on the prairie to currently being one of the largest agricultural producing areas in Colorado, Akron has been a thriving community.

Akron is located on the High Plains of Colorado, 115 miles northeast of Denver. The county seat of Washington County, the Town celebrated its 125th anniversary in 2007.  Check out more about our history under the Community tab on our web site.

 PAY YOUR BILL ON-LINE

Check out our on-line bill pay capability.  We  accept credit card payments for utility bills, court fines, building permits, and much more.  To pay your utility bill on-line, click on the link at the top of this page.  For other payments, call the Town Hall at 345-2624 and we will process your payment for you.

 The Town of Akron is an equal opportunity provider and employer

Products